Happy Happy Happy New Year!

Just because I want you all to have the happiest of years for 2016 and I love the word happy.

  
Let’s remember why we use the word happy.

     Thank you Brainy Quote for posting these quotes on your website.

QUOTES:

The most important thing is to enjoy your life – to be happy – it’s all that matters. Audrey Hepburn

I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles. Audrey Hepburn

Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/a/audreyhepb413480.html#Y5PPLg4Z5GJPYQF8.99


Very little is needed to make a happy life; it is all within yourself, in your way of thinking. Marcus Aurelius

Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/m/marcusaure386395.html#l051lgcwvtFVsjSJ.99


I am determined to be cheerful and happy in whatever situation I may find myself. For I have learned that the greater part of our misery or unhappiness is determined not by our circumstance but by our disposition. Martha Washington

The purpose of our lives is to be happy. Dalai Lama

Be happy with what you have and are, be generous with both, and you won’t have to hunt for happiness. William E. Gladstone

Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/w/williameg150990.html#hXGgyaj5PGxGMTtu.99


Your success and happiness lies in you. Resolve to keep happy, and your joy and you shall form an invincible host against difficulties. Helen Keller

Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/h/helenkelle392962.html#MTSo4uWHgIJ8msgh.99


Happy is the man who finds a true friend, and far happier is he who finds that true friend in his wife. Franz Schubert

Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/f/franzschub325151.html#hjDZOujkrIp3eQ5B.99


People don’t notice whether it’s winter or summer when they’re happy. Anton Chekhov

Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/a/antonchekh105581.html#d5jZfCdFdb8qeLRf.99


It’s easy to impress me. I don’t need a fancy party to be happy. Just good friends, good food, and good laughs. I’m happy. I’m satisfied. I’m content. Maria Sharapova

Trust yourself. Create the kind of self that you will be happy to live with all your life. Make the most of yourself by fanning the tiny, inner sparks of possibility into flames of achievement. Golda Meir

Read more at http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/g/goldameir162893.html#coKtcr7v5cL0y1mr.99


To add to these wonderful comments from greatly admired people I will add my own few words:

Happiness is being joyful that those we love are happy and want to share their happiness with you. Krystyna Faroe

Thank you to everyone that made my holiday season so wonderful!

About Elanclose Rambles

Author of science-fiction/fantasy series Elanclose. Writing because it keeps me going.
This entry was posted in Happy, New Year, Quotes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

