Feeling Springier!

Springier? Absolutely! There’s nothing like sunshine and plus temperatures to liven up the environment and me.

Green grass has sprung up and daffodils are trying to open their eyes to the sun and warmer weather. Things are still slow except for the birds that are frantically flying around making friends and finishing off the bird seed.

Since this has been one of the highlights of my year (yes, I am that dull a person). I am posting about the return of my friend Red Bellied Woodpecker, who doesn’t have a red belly (someone needed glasses to give him that name) but does have a red head and almost herringbone pattern on his back and wings. He is such a beautiful little guy that I decided to make a gif of him. Not great but this is my first attempt at making gifs.

Red-Bellied-Woodpecker-long-version

About Elanclose Rambles

Author of science-fiction/fantasy series Elanclose. Writing because it keeps me going.
This entry was posted in Birds, spring, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

