Zany or Crazy?

Zany: a comically wild or eccentric person.

Or

Crazy: Slang. an unpredictable, nonconforming person; oddball: a house full of crazies who wear weird clothes and come in at all hours.

Have you ever been told you’re crazy?

I have! Apparently it was one of my endearing characters when I met my husband to be.

At that time I was young, loved the outrageous and being outside of the box.

Now I wonder, would I rather be zany or crazy?

Both!

Being eccentric, funny, unpredictable and an oddball have been my aspirations. You may wonder why? Because if I’m not a follower I’m a leader. Being a leader is being inspiring and to me that is a worthy cause. I like to make people laugh, I like to help them find joy and I like to take them away from their blahs.

We’re not all cut out to step outside of the box, it’s a place of discomfort a lot of the time. Once you can handle the discomfort from other people who don’t know how to take you or understand you. You continue to roll with it, either they accept you or they don’t.

You learn how to put them at ease. You don’t judge even though they’ve been judging you, instead you gain trust. Once the trust is there, a better understanding arises. From there your different way of life takes them to a place of learning, encouragement and release.

It’s surprising how the most pragmatic person can find release in something they consider strange. Fear prevents them from wanting to be involved but once they are a change in mindset occurs. Little by little they become that little bit zanier, crazier and they’re no longer embarrassed. They step into a new zone and love it.

There is no shame in being youthful, numbers are digits, it’s the moderation of zany or crazy that should live on. Krystyna Faroe

Zany or Crazy? Let’s be both!

About Elanclose Rambles

Author of science-fiction/fantasy series Elanclose. Writing because it keeps me going.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Zany or Crazy?

  1. Holly Marshall says:

    Hello Krystyna my name is Holly, I live just down the road in Lindsay. I came upon your blog via a search for publishers in the area. I just wanted to say I admire your courage. Pursuing passion, especially when it is born of tribulation is always worth it! I would love to read your work 🙂

    I myself have walked away from more traditional pursuits to follow my own passion of illustration and short story creative writing. I dont have much, but I feel most fulfilled when I have completed a work I am proud of.

    Anyways, I hope you are well and I’ll look forward to future ramblings and zany updates 🙂

    Holly

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment